Florida Contractors must renew their license by August 31st, 2016. Part of the renewal process is completing 14-hours of approved continued education. Along with submitting your renewal application to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), you must also include the renewal fee ($209.00 Active Individual, $259.00 Active Qualifying Business and $100.00 extra per delinquent).
Online Approved Continued Education for Florida Contractors
Builders License Training Institute has created 6 Florida state approved 14-hour renewal packages. Each course package includes Required Competency and Advanced Module so contractors will have an easy renewal.
- NEW! Drones in Construction and Successful Site Design
- Handicap Accessibility: Real World Applications
- Weatherization and Renewable Energy
- Construction Safety Standards
- Contracts, Liability, and Risk Management
- Efficient Project Management
“Your Florida 14-Hour narrated courses are excellent! I learned a lot and enjoyed the course. You make it easy for those of us who are not computer savvy.”
Florida State Law requires all construction contractor applicants to establish that they are both financially responsible and financially stable prior to issuance of their licenses. Contractors must maintain financial stability while licensed. Builders License Training Institute has two courses that meet the Florida “financial responsibilities” requirement.
- 7-Hour Florida Financial Responsibilities: Effective Business Strategies – #0610623
- 7-Hour Florida Online Contracts, Liability, and Risk Management – #0610130
Do I Have to Submit My Florida Contractor CE Certificate to The State?
You don’t, but your course provider does. Approved continuing education providers must submit all completed hours to the state so that they can be applied to your specific license. This is one of the many reasons that choosing a high-quality training provider (such as Builders License Training Institute) is so important.