Half of Florida’s real estate licenses must be renewed by March 31, 2018. Real estate professionals can determine when their license expires by searching the Florida Licensing Portal.
How do I renew my Florida real estate broker or sales associate license?
- Complete the 14 hours of continuing education including 11 hours of specialty and 3 hours of Florida Law Core – Florida Approved Online HD Video Continuing Education Courses
- Step 2: Go to MyFloridaLicense to renew your license and pay the appropriate renewal fee
Brokers - $77 | Sales Associates - $69
What happens after I complete my Florida real estate broker or sales associate continuing education?
Real Estate Training Institute will submit your continuing education certificates to the state within 1 to 2 business days. Once your continuing education has been submitted you can complete the renewal process
*You will be able to print a copy for your records immediately after course completion.
Do I have to complete continuing education if my Florida real estate license is inactive?
Yes. Inactive license holders must complete 14 hours of continuing education including 11 hours of specialty and 3 hours of Florida Law Core and pay state renewal fees - Brokers - $77 | Sales Associates - $69