Return to Blog

Massachusetts Architects – Ethics and Professional Development Online Course for License Renewal

Renewal Requirements:
Architects in Massachusetts are required to complete 12-hours of continuing education including 8-hours in HSW subjects annually by August 31st. AIA members are required to complete 18 learning unit hours including 12 HSW hours annually.

You'll find all of the AIA and state-approved continuing education credits you need to fulfill your licensing requirements online at Architects Training Institute. There are two packages that meet AIA and State requirements for license renewal.

Ethics and Professional Development:
Architects Training Institute packages include the popular course, Ethics and Professional Development. This course will provide an overview of ethical theory and application that will help you establish and maintain hard-earned business relations. The course description can be found below:

"Ethics is the study and practice of making judgments about what is right and wrong.  The decision to create a formal Code of Ethics or Conduct will influence the overall culture of the company, as well as help to bring significant benefits to the success of the company itself.  A Code of Ethics/Conduct establishes an understanding among employers and employees regarding conduct in the course of day-to-day business.  It can hopefully prevent unfortunate issues of stealing, lying, misrepresentation, and harassment.

Having a reputation for straightforward business practices can only help your business.  In the current environment of corporate malfeasance, customers will welcome and value a company that promotes a culture of trust and respect.  What should potential customers know about your company?  Is reliable customer service and forthright dialogue of value to you as an owner?"

Start Now Online!

Return to Blog