Michigan Requirements For Renewal
Michigan architects must complete 24-hours of HSW continuing education by October 31 every two years. Check your license to determine your deadline. The state does not require proof of education at the time of renewal, however, licensees must keep certificates for four years in the case of an audit. Architects Training Institute will store your certificates for six years at no extra cost.
*Architects that have been licensed for more than 12 months, but less than 24 by October 31, only need to obtain 12 hours of HSW continuing education.
Architects that renew their license without completing the appropriate continuing education are subject to reprimand, probation, denial, suspension, revocation, limitation, restitution, and fines. The state conducts random audits after each renewal cycle to ensure all architects are meeting state requirements.
Michigan Requirements for Relicensure
Architects who allow their license to lapse by not renewing within 60 days of expiration must complete 24-hours of HSW continuing education, apply for relicensure, and pay an additional fee of $85.
Online Michigan Made & Approved Continuing Education
Architects Training Institute offers a Michigan approved online 24-hour continuing education package and individual continuing education courses. We also provide an 18-hour package that fulfills Michigan and AIA requirements. Classes are available 24/7 on any internet capable device with the benefit of our friendly support staff to guide you through your renewal process.