How do I renew my Missouri real estate broker or salesperson license?
- Complete the 12 hours of continuing education including 3-hours of core (MO Laws, Broker Supervision and Escrow Account Management, Fair Housing, Property Management, Commercial Brokerage or Agency and Brokerage Relationships.) – Missouri Approved Online HD Video Continuing Education Courses
- Step 2: Use the license and pin numbers sent to you by the state about two months prior to your renewal deadline, to renew your license online: https://renew.pr.mo.gov.
When is my Missouri real estate broker or salesperson renewal deadline?
Brokers must renew their licenses by June 30th of even-numbered years. (2018, 2020, 2022...)
Salespersons must renew their licenses by September 30th of even-numbered years. (2018, 2020, 2022...)
What is the Missouri real estate license renewal fee?
$50 | Broker (Active or inactive)
$40 | Salesperson (Active or inactive)
$150 | Non-Resident Broker (Active or inactive)
$100 | Non-Resident Salesperson (Active or inactive)
What happens after I complete my Missouri real estate broker or salesperson continuing education?
Real Estate Training Institute will submit your continuing education certificates to the state within 10 business days. Once your continuing education has been submitted you can complete the renewal process
*You will be able to print a copy for your records immediately after course completion.
Do I have to complete continuing education if my Missouri real estate license is inactive?
No. Continuing education is not required while on inactive status, however, before the licensee can activate the license, completion of the 24-hour Missouri Real Estate Practice Course is required.