Return to Blog

New Courses for California Applicators

We are excited to offer online HD video courses to meet your general education requirements for license renewal. Courses are mobile friendly and available 24/7 from any internet capable device. Printable certificates of completion will be available to you immediately after completing each course, Certified Training Institute will also store a copy of your certificates at no extra charge. You do not have to submit your certificates upon course completion, the California Department of Pesticide Regulation may audit you within a 3-year span to ask for proof of continuing education.


Continuing Education Requirements for California Applicators
Requirements vary by license type and the months from the date of issue and expiration.

 

12 TO 20 MONTHS

21 TO 24 MONTHS

Total Hours

Law Hours

Total Hours

Law Hours

Agricultural Pest Control Advisor

20

2

40

4

Qualified Applicator License

10

2

20

4

Qualified Applicator Certificate

10

2

20

4


Renewing a California Applicator License
Applicators with last names from M-Z must renew their licenses by December 31st, 2017. Applicators are encouraged to renew their license as soon as possible to avoid late fees, or retesting. 

  1. Complete the required continuing education
  2. Renewal packets will be mailed to applicators in August
  3. Pay the appropriate fee
  4. Submit your packet by November 1, 2017, to receive your license by December 31, 2017 
    If submitted after November 1, you may not receive your new license by January 1, 2018

California Applicator Renewal Fees

LICENSE TYPE

RENEWAL FEE

LATE RENEWAL PENALTY

Agricultural Pest Control Advisor License

$140

$70

Qualified Applicator License

$120

$60

Qualified Applicator Certificate

$60

$30


CALIFORNIA APPROVED CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES
1-800-727-7104
info@traininginstitutesedu.com

Share

Return to Blog