Return to Blog

Oregon CCB Advertising Requirements

The Construction Contractors Board (CCB) requires contractors to display their CCB license number on almost all promotional and business materials. Homeowners use these numbers to verify the license of contractors before hiring them. Failing to provide CCB numbers on required materials will not only result in a $400 fine, it will also result in the loss of business as many homeowners will not hire a contractor they cannot verify. The letters CCB must precede license numbers, for example, CCB #133456.

License numbers are required on:

  • Written Bids
  • Business cards
  • Advertising (websites, telephone book, newspaper, radio and tv ads)
  • Building-related contracts
  • Business letterhead
  • Written inspection reports
  • Business signs at construction sites
  • Business vehicles with signage

NOTE: CCB numbers are encouraged but not required on items where they are not practical. For example, pens, pencils, refrigerator magnets etc.

 

 

DON’T FORGET YOUR CONTINUING EDUCATION

All Oregon contractors must complete continuing education before renewing their license. Licenses expire two years after initial licensure.

LICENSED LESS THAN 6 YEARS
Complete 16-hours of continuing education including
5-hours of Series A & 3-hours of CCB

13-HOUR PACKAGE
Oregon Approved

Starting At
$109

LICENSED MORE THAN 6 YEARS
Complete 8-hours of continuing education including
5-hours of Series A & 3-hours of CCB

8-HOUR PACKAGE
Oregon Approved

Starting At
$79

Share

Return to Blog