What is required to renew my Georgia architects license?
The state of Georgia requires architects to take 24 hours of continuing education within each renewal cycle, 16 of these hours must be HSW. These requirements will also cover the AIA’s 18 hours with 12 hours of HSW. Georgia licenses expire on June 30th, 2017.
How do I renew my Georgia architect license?
Licenses can be renewed online once you receive the postcard notification that will be mailed to you by the State. Access to an online renewal application can be found through the Board’s website by clicking on the License Renewal button.
Where can I find courses to renew my Georgia architect license?
Architect training institute offers a course package to meet all 24 hours of continuing education required by Georgia. Architects can also buy smaller packaged or purchase courses individually if they have already taken some continuing education.
Who submits my continuing education?
Architect Training Institute submits continuing education to the AIA and students are responsible for submitting their CE to Georgia. Certificates are available for students to print at home once the course is completed.
For more information about Georgia Architect Licensing or Architect Licensing in general please call 1-800-727-7104 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
What do I need to renew my Minnesota builders or remodelers license?
Minnesota builder and remodeler license holders must complete 14-hours of continuing education with 1-hour of energy code within their two-year licensing cycle. Licensees can break their continuing education into two 7-hour segments over their two-year cycle or take all 14-hours in the same year to meet state requirements. Many residential builder and remodeler licenses are expiring on March 31, 2017.
How do I renew my Minnesota builders or remodelers license?
Licensees can renew online or on paper. Online renewals are completed through the Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry page. To complete a paper renewal licensees must download Minnesota’s renewal forms package and follow the step-by-step instructions the package provides. Fees for renewal will vary depending on the license holder’s gross annual income and late renewals will incur an extra cost of $80.
Where can I find classes to renew my Minnesota builders or remodelers license?
Builders License Training Institute offers several courses for licensees requiring all or part of their continuing education. Courses are completed online at the license holder’s convenience with the benefit of a full staff available to answer questions and help with tech support.
Who submits my Minnesota builders or remodelers continuing education?
Certified Training Institute submits student education to the state of Minnesota the day after completion. Students will also be able to download their certificates at the end of their course. We suggest students keep a copy for their records as well.
If you have any questions about your Minnesota builders license renewal or builders licensing in general, please call 1-800-727-7104 or email email@example.com
(7-Hour Narrated/Video Continuing Competency Course)
This seven-hour narrated/video online course combines two topics: Site Design and Building Design. In this course, you will learn, from the foundation to the roof, from the appearance to the operation, from construction to maintenance, tried and proven methods for analyzing design decisions that will lead you to a greater reputation as a designer.
- 7 Hours of Continuing Education
- Residential Contractors
- Building Officials
- Manufactured Home Installers
Minnesota Contractors are required to complete 14 hours of continuing education each every two years. There are many course options online, but beware! Always choose a reputable online course provider for your state required continuing education. Your course provider should be State Approved and provide course approval numbers as well as a certificate of completion. They should also report your course completion directly to the State on your behalf.
Certified contractor licenses are statewide and allow you to work as a contractor anywhere in Florida. Certified contractors renew their license by August 31 each even-numbered year. Registered contractor licenses are limited to certain local jurisdictions and only allow you to work in the cities or counties where you hold a certificate of competency. Registered contractors renew their license by August 31 each odd-numbered year.
How much continuing education do I need to renew my Florida Contractors license?
All Registered Contractors and Certified Contractors are required to complete fourteen (14) hours of continuing education each renewal cycle. Of the fourteen hours, one hour is required in each of the following topics:
- Specialized or Advanced Module that is approved by the Florida Building Commission
- Workplace Safety
- Business Practices
- Worker’s Compensation
- Laws and Rules Regulating the Construction Industry
- Wind Mitigation Methodologies (if license is held in the following category: General, Building, Residential, Roofing, Specialty Structure, or Glass & Glazing.
The remaining hours may include any of the above topics or general topics in the industry.
Where can I go to complete my continuing education?
Students can get all their required continuing education completed online. The Builders License Training Institute offers many 14-hour course packages and individual courses that designed specifically for Florida contractors.
“Your Florida 14-Hour narrated courses are excellent! I learned a lot and enjoyed the course. You make it easy for those of us who are not computer savvy.”
Florida State Law requires that all construction contractor applicants to establish that they are both financially responsible and financially stable prior to issuance of their licenses. Contractors must maintain a financial stability while licensed. Builders License Training Institute also has two courses that meet the Florida “financial responsibilities” requirement.
- 7-Hour Florida Financial Responsibilities: Effective Business Strategies – #0610623
- 7-Hour Florida Online Contracts, Liability and Risk Management – #0610130
The Builders Licnese Training Institute hopes that you found our blog full of helpful information on your Florida Contractors License renewal. Be sure to check out our social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn for more articles.
Electrical Codes and Standards Training Institute (ECSTI) has compiled a list of states that require their electricians to renew their licenses in 2016. As an Electrician, you have worked hard to get where you are. It is always important to stay on top of your electrical license renewal requirements. The last thing you want to happen with your license is to have it lapse because of failure to complete the required continuing education.
Alabama: Alabama electrical contractors must renew their license annually. Continuing education must be completed every two years. License renewal dates occur quarterly:
- March 31th, June 30th, Sept. 30th, and Dec. 31th
- Electricians must renew their license by the end of the quarter in which their license was originally issued.
Electricians are required to complete 14 hours of approved continuing education every two years. 7 of the 14 hours must be based on the current NEC/NFPA and the remaining 7 hours must be on industry approved topics.
North Dakota: Electricians in North Dakota are required to complete 8 hours of continuing education annually. 4 of those 8 hours must cover the 2014 National Electrical Code. Electricians renew their licenses annually based on license type:
- Journeyman: March 31st
- Master Electrician: April 30th
- Class B Electrician: April 30th
- Apprentice: January 31st
South Dakota: Electricians in South Dakota must complete 16 hours of approved continuing education courses. Licenses must be renewed even numbered years on or before June 30th.
8 of the 16 hours must be on the 2014 National Electrical Code. The remaining 8 hours must be on state approved continuing education.
Wisconsin: Wisconsin electrical contractors must renew their licenses by June 30th every 4 years from the date you are licensed. Electricians are required to complete 18-24 hours of approved continuing education.
- Master Electricians and Journeymen must complete 24 hours of CE
- Industrial Journeymen Electricians, Residential Journeymen Electricians, and Residential Master Electricians must complete 18 hours.
For the best new way to complete your continuing education requirements, visit www.ecsti.com or give our friendly staff a call at: 800-727-7104