Posted on

Take Your Oregon Contractor Continuing Education Now

iStock_000013582654_Small (1)

When is my Oregon Residential Contractor license renewal deadline?

Oregon residential building contractor’s license renewal takes place each month, on the date that they were initially licensed. Contractors are required to complete 8 or 16 hours of continuing education depending on number of years licensed.

How many hours do you need?

Residential contractors licensed More than 6 years:

  • CCB Laws Regulations and Business Practices (LRB) – 3 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) — 5 Hours

Residential Contractors Licensed Less than 6 years:

  • CCB Laws Regulations and Business Practices (LRB) – 3 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) — 5 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) or Series B (Trade Practices and Energy Efficiency) — 8 Hours

How do I renew my Oregon Contractors License?

Builders License Training Institute will submit your finished continued education within 24 hours of the following business day. Once those courses have been submitted you must:

  1. Login to the CCB online services here
    1. If you are not registered online with the CCB click here to register.
    2. Enter your license number, email address, and password renew your license online.

Builders License Training Institute offers many continued education courses for both Series A and B license categories. Each course includes the cost to submit completion to the state of Oregon.

Complete list of Oregon Continued Education

 

 

For the fastest and most economical way to complete this education visit www.licensetobuild.com or give the friendly staff a call at:
 1-800-727-7104

Subscribe to our Blog and Follow us on Twitter @ConEdTraining to receive periodic updates on licensing information changes and deadlines, as well as exclusive discounts.