How many CE hours do I need to renew my Electrical License in Texas?
In the state of Texas all electricians are required to complete 4 hours of approved electrical continuing education. Apprentice Electricians and Apprentice Sign Electricians must compete 4 hours of electrical continued education as well. The state requires that electrical continuing education covers these topics:
- The National Electrical Code
- Texas Law
- Electrical Safety (NFPA, 70E)
Electrical Codes and Standards Training Institute (ECSTI) now offers a fully approved 4 hour online video course, which fulfill all required electrical continued education. Our interactive online education courses for electricians and electrical contractors, are instructed by the highly acclaimed author and instructor, James Stallcup.
ECSTI’s TX 4-HR Courses Include:
- Interactive video coverage of changes to the National Electrical Code for the 2014 update.
- All Required Content: 2.5-HRs. of National Electrical Code (NEC), .9-HRs of Texas State Laws and Rules, .6-HRs or Safety (NFPA 70E)
James Stallcup will enhance your knowledge of electrical codes and standards with easy to understand illustrations and state of the art video discussions.
Stallcup’s and More! All Courses are Free For Memebers!
- Electrical reference publications
- Interactive tutorials
- Professional tips
As a member of Electrical Codes and Standards Training Institute you will have access to:
- The full interactive library
- Access to all continued education courses for free.
- Emailing pages directly from our online publications
- Access to ECSTI’s electrical forum
Also offering great discounts on Company Training Programs
Sign up your Company click here, to sign up as an Individual
For the best new way to complete your education requirements, visit www.ecsti.com or give the friendly staff a call: