Posted on

What Do I Need To Do To Renew My Oregon Contractors License?

Oregon-builder-overlooking-job-site-with-crane-in-background

When is my Oregon Residential Contractor license renewal deadline?

Oregon residential building contractors are required to renew their license every 2 years on the anniversary date of their initial licensing. Contractors are required to complete 8 or 16 hours of continuing education depending on the number of years licensed.

How many hours do you need?

Residential contractors licensed More than 6 years:

  • CCB Laws Regulations and Business Practices (LRB) – 3 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) — 5 Hours
    • Total = 8 Hours required CE

Residential Contractors Licensed Less than 6 years:

  • CCB Laws Regulations and Business Practices (LRB) – 3 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) — 5 Hours
  • Series A Courses (Business Practices and Codes) or Series B (Trade Practices and Energy Efficiency) — 8 Hours
    • Total = 16 Hours required CE

How do I renew my Oregon Contractors License?

Builders License Training Institute will submit your finished continued education within 24 business hours of the course completion. Once those courses have been submitted you must:

  1. Login to the CCB online services
    1. If you are not registered online with the CCB click here.
  2. Enter your license number, email address, and password renew your license online.

Builders License Training Institute offers a variety of continued education courses for both Series A and B license categories. Each course includes the cost to submit completion to the state of Oregon.

Complete list of Oregon Continued Education